October 24, 2007

Cool courthouses of Eastern Washington

As seen on yesterday's drive, the courthouse (1887, 1993) in Dayton, Columbia County (population 4100), together with the bright white courthouse (1901) in Pomeroy, Garfield County (population 2400).

Those early wheat kings had confidence in the law, as great as their hopes for the future.